Hospital Media Contacts

A directory of hospital media contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
(860) 889-8331
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Bridgeport Hospital

John Cappiello
Media Relations Coordinator
(203) 384-3637
kjcapp@bpthosp.org

Bristol Hospital

Christopher Boyle
Director of Public Relations & Marketing
(860) 585-3887
cboyle@bristolhospital.org

The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Pamela Cruz
Marketing Communications Specialist
(860) 224-5011
pamela.cruz@hhchealth.org

Eveline Schaffer-Shekhman
Dir., Planning & Marketing, Central Reg.
(860) 224-5011
eveline.schaffer-shekhman@HHChealth.org

Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Monica Buchanan
Assistant Director of Communications
(860) 837-5701
mbuchanan@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Director, Public & Government Relations
(203) 739-7919
andrea.rynn@wchn.org

Diane Burke
Public Relations Specialist
(203) 739-7919
diane.burke@wchn.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Laura Dunn
Director, Marketing and Communications
(860) 963-6598
ladunn@daykimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Dana Marnane
VP, PR, Greenwich/Dir. PR/Comm-YNHHS
(203) 863-3126
dana.marnane@ynhh.org

Magaly Olivero
Media Relations Coordinator
(203) 863-3126
magaly.olivero@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Ken Roberts
Dir., Communications and Public Affairs
(203) 732-7432
kroberts@griffinhealth.org

Hartford Hospital

Tina Varona
Media Relations Manager
(860) 972-4475
tina.varona@hhchealth.org

Rebecca Stewart
Director, Media Relations
(860) 972-4475
rebecca.stewart@hhchealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Timothy LeBouthillier
Dir, Community Relations & Development
(860) 496-6544
tlebouthillier@hungerford.org

Johnson Memorial Hospital

Amy Zwaan
Director, Business Development
(860) 763-8062
amy.zwaan@jmmc.com

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Mike O'Farrell
Director, Communications & Marketing
(860) 271-4838
mofarrelL@lmhosp.org

Manchester Memorial Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corp Comm & Pub Affairs
(860) 646-1222
nkruse@echn.org

Jennifer Tross
Director, Marketing & Community Outreach
(860) 646-1222
jtross@echn.org

Middlesex Hospital

Peg Arico
Director, PR and Communications
(860) 358-6980
peg.arico@midhosp.org

MidState Medical Center

Pamela Cruz
Marketing Communications Specialist
(203) 694-8732
pamela.cruz@hhchealth.org

Eveline Schaffer-Shekhman
Dir., Planning & Marketing, Central Reg.
(203) 694-8732
eveline.schaffer-shekhman@HHChealth.org

Milford Hospital

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Vol Svcs
(203) 876-4060
karen.kipfer@milfordhospital.org

Norwalk Hospital

Maura Romaine
Director of Community Relations
(203) 852-2251
maura.romaine@wchn.org

Rockville General Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corp Comm & Pub Affairs
(860) 872-5100
nkruse@echn.org

Jennifer Tross
Director, Marketing & Community Outreach
(860) 872-5100
jtross@echn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Fiona Phelan
Media Relations Manager
(860) 714-1076
fphelan@stfranciscare.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Joseph Connolly
VP, Community Affairs/CMO
(203) 709-6369
jconnolly@stmh.org

Jennifer Clement
Corporate Communications Specialist
(203) 709-6369
jclement@stmh.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Caryn Kaufman
Manager, Communications
(203) 576-6393
caryn.kaufman@stvincents.org

Stamford Hospital

Craig Andrews
Director of Public Relations
(203) 276-5933
candrews2@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Lauren Woods
Health Information Officer
(860) 679-2139
lauren.woods@uconn.edu

Waterbury Hospital

Patty Charvat
Interim Dir., PR/Media Relations/Mktg
(203) 573-6718
pcharvat@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Regional Director, Marketing
(860) 456-9116
shawn.mawhiney@hhchealth.org

Shawn Maynard
Executive Director, Foundation
(860) 456-9116
shawn.maynard@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Robert Hutchison
Exec Dir, Marketing & Communications
(203) 688-5703
rob.hutchison@ynhh.org

Katie Murphy
Associate Dir, Marketing/Communications
(203) 688-5703
katie.murphy@ynhh.org

Mark D'Antonio
Media Relations Coordinator
(203) 688-5703
mark.dantonio@ynhh.org