Hospital Media Contacts

A directory of hospital media contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Dir, Communications & Community Relation
860-889-8331
smawhiney@wwbh.org


Bridgeport Hospital

Audrey Wise
Director of Marketing
203-384-3945
kawise@bpthosp.org

John Cappiello
Media Relations Coordinator
203-384-3637
kjcapp@bpthosp.org


Bristol Hospital

Eva Wickwire
Assistant VP, Chief Development Officer
860-585-3002
ewickwir@bristolhospital.org

Christopher Boyle
Director of Public Relations & Marketing
860-585-3887
cboyle@bristolhospital.org


The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Kim Gensicki
Sr. Marketing/Communications Specialist
860-224-5900
kimberly.gensicki@hhchealth.org

Nancy Martin
Sr Marketing & Communications Specialist
860-224-5900
nancy.martin@hhchealth.org

Lynn Faria
Dir, Marketing, Commuincations, Cmty Rel
203-694-8731
lynn.faria@hhchealth.org


Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Monica Buchanan
Media and Public Relations Manager
860-837-5701
mbuchanan@connecticutchildrens.org

Robert Fraleigh
Director of Corporate Communications
860-610-5707
Rfraleigh@connecticutchildrens.org


Danbury Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Director, Public & Government Relations
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@wchn.org

Diane Burke
Public Relations Specialist
203-739-7461
Diane.Burke@wchn.org


Day Kimball Hospital

Sara Brandon
VP, Marketing & Communications
860-928-6541
sbrandon@daykimball.org


John Dempsey Hospital

Chris DeFrancesco
Communications Officer
860-679-3914
cdefrancesco@uchc.edu

Kristina Goodnough
Communications Officer 2
860-679-3700
goodnough@nso.uchc.edu

Carolyn Pennington
Communications Officer 2
860-679-4864
cpennington@uchc.edu

Maureen McGuire
Director of Communications
860-679-4523
mmcguire@nso.uchc.edu


Greenwich Hospital

Cathy Ranieri
Manager, Strategic Marketing
203-863-3625
Cathy.Ranieri@greenwichhospital.org

Robin Loughman
Manager, Public Relations
203-863-3457
Robin.Loughman@greenwichhospital.org


Griffin Hospital

Ken Roberts
Dir., Communications and Public Affairs
203-732-7432
kroberts@griffinhealth.org


Hartford Hospital

Rebecca Stewart
Director, Media Relations
860-972-4285
rebecca.stewart@hhchealth.org

Tina Varona
Media Relations Manager
860-972-4475
tina.varona@hhchealth.org


The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Timothy LeBouthillier
Dir, Community Relations & Development
860-496-6544
TLeBouthillier@hungerford.org


Johnson Memorial Hospital

Amy Zwaan
Director, Business Development
860-763-8062
amy.zwaan@jmmc.com


Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Mike O'Farrell
Director, Public Relations
860-271-4838
mofarrell@lmhosp.org


Manchester Memorial Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corp Comm & Pub Affairs
860-533-3400
nkruse@echn.org

Jennifer Tross
Community Benefit & Education Manager
860-647-6456
jtross@echn.org


Middlesex Hospital

Peg Arico
Director, PR and Communications
860-358-6980
peg.arico@midhosp.org


MidState Medical Center

Lynn Faria
Dir., Marketing, Comm., & Community Rel.
203-694-8731
lynn.faria@hhchealth.org

Pamela Cruz
Marketing & Community Relations Manager
203-694-8732
pamela.cruz@hhchealth.org


New Milford Hospital

Andrea Rynn
Director, Public & Government Relations
203-739-7919
andrea.rynn@wchn.org


Norwalk Hospital

Maura Romaine
Director of Community Relations
203-852-2251
maura.romaine@norwalkhealth.org


Rockville General Hospital

Nina Kruse
Vice President, Corp Comm & Pub Affairs
860-872-5100
nkruse@echn.org

Jennifer Tross
Director of Marketing/Community Outreach
860-647-6456
jtross@echn.org


Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Fiona Phelan
Media Relations Manager
860-714-1076
fphelan@stfranciscare.org

Jim Schepker
Sr. VP, Marketing & Business Development
860-714-6018
jschepke@stfranciscare.org


Saint Mary's Hospital

Joseph T. Connolly
Chief Marketing & Govt Relations Officer
203-709-6369
jconnolly@stmh.org

Jennifer Clement
Publications and Media Coordinator
203-709-6240
jclement@stmh.org

Chad W. Wable
President and Chief Executive Officer
203-709-3368
cwable@stmh.org


St. Vincent's Medical Center

Lucinda Ames
Marketing/Communications Associate
203-576-5550
lames@stvincents.org

Noreen M. McNicholas
Corporate Director of Marketing/Commun.
203-576-5256
nmcnicholas@stvincents.org


Stamford Hospital

Craig Andrews
Director of Public Relations
203-276-5933
candrews2@stamhealth.org


Waterbury Hospital

Patty Charvat
Interim Dir., PR/Media Relations/Mktg
203-573-6718
pcharvat@wtbyhosp.org


Windham Hospital

Shawn Mawhiney
Dir, Communications & Community Relation
860-456-9116
smawhiney@wwbh.org

Shawn Maynard
Executive Director, Foundation
860-456-6861
shawn.maynard@hhchealth.org


Yale-New Haven Hospital

Robert Hutchison
Exec Dir, Marketing & Communications
203-688-5703
rob.hutchison@ynhh.org

Katie Murphy
Associate Dir, Marketing/Communications
203-688-2492
katie.murphy@ynhh.org

Mark D'Antonio
Media Relations Coordinator
203-688-2493
mark.dantonio@ynhh.org