Patient Relations Contacts

CHA's acute care member hospitals share a common dedication to quality care and patient satisfaction. Feedback from patients and family members is a vital component of hospitals' efforts to continuously improve the patient experience. To facilitate contact with CHA-member hospitals, a directory of Patient Relations contacts follows:

The William W. Backus Hospital

Lauren Mallozzi
Director, Patient Experience/Service Exc
860-889-8331
lauren.mallozzi@hhchealth.org

Bridgeport Hospital

Danielle Gass
Patient Relations Specialist
203-384-3352
danielle.gass@bpthosp.org

Daniel Walsh
Associate Dir, Pat Rel/Volunteer Svcs.
203-384-8560
daniel.walsh@bpthosp.org

Gina Calder
Executive Director, Clinical Services
203-384-3508
gina.calder@bpthosp.org

Bristol Hospital

Karen Cornell
Director, Patient & Customer Relations
860-585-3269
kcornell@bristolhospital.org

Andrea Adams
Patient Representative
860-585-3657
aadams@bristolhospital.org

The Hospital of Central Connecticut

Aimee Sturmer
Patient Relations Manager
860-224-5164
aimee.sturmer@hhchealth.org

Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Dahivsa Mercado
Quality Improvement Patient Rep
860-545-8137
Dmercado@connecticutchildrens.org

Shannon Grad
Dir, Patient and Family Experience
860-837-5534
sgrad@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Linda McGrory
Dir, Pt Relations/Svc Excellence/Vol Svc
203-739-7430
linda.mcgrory@wchn.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Janet Johnson
Coordinator, Pastoral Care/Volunteer Svc
860-963-6458
jjohnson@DayKimball.org

John Dempsey Hospital

Debra Abromaitis
Director of Patient Support
860-679-7015
ABROMAITIS@UCHC.EDU

Darcie Graziano
Program Coordinator
860-679-3176
dgraziano@uchc.edu

Greenwich Hospital

Christine Beechner
VP, Patient and Guest Relations
203-863-4746
Christine.Beechner@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Martha Z. Denstedt
Director, Planetree Programs & Services
203-732-7181
mdenstedt@griffinhealth.org

Patricia Kiley
Patient Relations Coordinator
203-733-7111
pkiley@griffinhealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Susan Thebarge
Director, Patient Experience
860-496-6657
mthebarge@hungerford.org

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Kelsey Vlieks
Patient Relations Manager
860-271-4849
kvlieks@lmhosp.org

Manchester Memorial Hospital

Peggy Basch
Quality Improvement & Pt Relations Mgr
860-646-1222
pbasch@echn.org

Ashley Thompson
Patient Representative
860-647-6886
athompson@echn.org

Sarah Lerner
Senior Patient Representative
860-872-5205
SLerner@echn.org

Middlesex Hospital

Cheryl Rogers
Director, Patient Experience and
860-358-3022
cheryl.rogers@midhosp.org

Milford Hospital

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Vol Svcs
203-876-4060
karen.kipfer@milfordhospital.org

Christine Brown
Asst to the Director of Volunteer Svcs
203-876-4062
christine.brown@milfordhospital.org

Norwalk Hospital

Janice Mola
Dir, Patient Care Svcs and Patient Adv.
203-852-3335
jan.mola@norwalkhealth.org

Denise White
Dir of Patient Care Services/CCU
203-852-2041
denise.white@norwalkhealth.org

Rockville General Hospital

Peggy Basch
Quality Improvement & Pt Relations Mgr
860-646-1222
pbasch@echn.org

Sarah Lerner
Senior Patient Representative
860-872-5205
SLerner@echn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Carol Moore
Patient Ombudsman
860-714-1212
cmoore2@stfranciscare.org

Kim Beekmann
Director of Patient Experience
860-714-1010
kbeekman@stfranciscare.org

Lorraine R. Hurd
Patient Ombudsman Manager
860-714-4606
lhurd@stfranciscare.org

Tobye Karl
Director of Volunteer Svcs
860-714-4278
tkarl@stfranciscare.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Nancy Feola
Patient Experience Coach
203-709-6273
nfeola@stmh.org

Julie Ramia
Patient Advocate
203-709-6285
julianne.ramia@stmh.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Darol Bates
Director, Patient Relations
203-576-5140
dbates@stvincents.org

Stamford Hospital

Michelle Tomarkin
Patient Relations Partner
203-276-4076
mtomarkin@stamhealth.org

Kathleen Hazen
Patient Relations Partner
203-276-8565
khazen@stamhealth.org

Sarah Sanders
Director, Behavioral Health
203-276-7873
ssanders@stamhealth.org

Waterbury Hospital

Lynn D. Charbonneau
Director, Patient & Community Experience
203-573-7545
LCharbonneau@wtbyhosp.org

Windham Hospital

Andrea Burr
Coordinator of Patient Centered Care
860-456-6766
andrea.burr@hhchealth.org

Shawn Maynard
Executive Director, Foundation
860-456-6861
shawn.maynard@hhchealth.org

Mary Horan
Director Pastoral Services
860-456-6766
mary.horan@hhchealth.org

Yale-New Haven Hospital

Chris Teague
Patient Representative
203-789-3506
chris.teague@ynhh.org

Jeannette Hodge
Exec Director Vol Patient Guest Svcs
203-688-3700
Jeannette.Hodge@ynhh.org

Joan Jordan
Patient Representative
203-789-3751
joan.jordan@ynhh.org

Alix Elkin
Manager, Patient Relations, Volunteer Sv
203-688-4242
Alix.Elkin@ynhh.org

Lynn Cermola
Manager, Patient Relations/Volunteer Svc
203-688-3742
lynn.cermola@ynhh.org

Donna Massaro
Patient Relations Director
203-789-5503
donna.massaro@ynhh.org

Christine Banti
Patient Relations
203-688-3430
christine.banti@ynhh.org