Patient Relations Contacts

CHA's acute care member hospitals share a common dedication to quality care and patient satisfaction. Feedback from patients and family members is a vital component of hospitals' efforts to continuously improve the patient experience. To facilitate contact with CHA-member hospitals, a directory of Patient Relations contacts follows:

Bridgeport Hospital

Daniel Walsh
Director of Patient Experience
(203) 337-8560
daniel.walsh@bpthosp.org

Danielle Gass
Patient Relations Specialist
(203) 337-8560
danielle.gass@bpthosp.org

Shannon Kemp
Manager, Patient Experience
(203) 337-8560
shannon.kemp@ynhh.org

Bristol Hospital

Andrea Adams
Patient Representative
(860) 585-3657
aadams@bristolhospital.org

Karen Cornell, LCSW
Director, Patient & Customer Relations
(860) 585-3657
kcornell@bristolhospital.org

Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Shannon Grad
Dir, Patient and Family Experience
(860) 837-5534
sgrad@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Diana Duhamel
Coordinator, Patient Relations
(203) 739-7480
diana.duhamel@wchn.org

Linda McGrory
Dir, Pt Relations/Svc Excellence/Vol Svc
(203) 739-7480
linda.mcgrory@wchn.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Janet Johnson
Coordinator, Pastoral Care/Volunteer Svc
(860) 963-6458
jjohnson@DayKimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Christine Beechner
VP, Patient and Guest Relations
(203) 863-4746
christine.beechner@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Diane Betkoski
Director of Planetree Services
(203) 732-7181
dbetkoski@griffinhealth.org

Patricia Kiley
Patient Relations Coordinator
(203) 732-7181
pkiley@griffinhealth.org

Hartford Hospital

Jan Mello
Strategic Experience Advisor
(860) 972-3203
jan.mello@hhchealth.org

Lynn Deasy
Strategic Experience Advisor
(860) 972-3203
lynn.deasy@hhchealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Susan Thebarge
Director, Patient Experience
(860) 496-6657
mthebarge@hungerford.org

Kandy Kelson

(860) 496-6657
kkelson@hungerford.org

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Kelsey Vlieks
Manager, PS, Quality & Patient Relations
(860) 271-4849
kvlieks@lmhosp.org

Middlesex Hospital

Terri Savino, BSN
Mgr., Patient Exp and Service Excellence
(860) 358-3026
terri.savino@midhosp.org

MidState Medical Center

Gail Millerick
Patient Experience, HHC Central Region
(203) 694-8742
gail.millerick@hhchealth.org

Milford Hospital

Christine Brown
Asst to the Director of Volunteer Svcs
(203) 876-4062
christine.brown@milfordhospital.org

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Vol Svcs
(203) 876-4062
karen.kipfer@milfordhospital.org

Norwalk Hospital

Janice Mola
Dir, Patient Care Svcs and Patient Adv.
(203) 852-3335
jan.mola@wchn.org

Kristin Winbigler
Director of Patient Relations & Advocacy
(203) 852-3335
kristin.winbigler@wchn.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Tobye Karl
Director of Volunteer Svcs
(860) 714-4278
tkarl@stfranciscare.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Griselle Arroyo
Patient Advocate
(203) 709-6236
garroyo@stmh.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Ellen Harry
Manager, Patient Relations
(203) 576-5140
ellen.harry@stvincents.org

Stamford Hospital

Sarah Sanders
Director, Behavioral Health
(203) 276-7873
ssanders@stamhealth.org

Michelle Tomarkin
Senior Patient Relations Partner
(203) 276-7873
mtomarkin@stamhealth.org

Kathleen Hazen
Patient Relations Partner
(203) 276-7873
khazen@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Kate Madin
Administrative Program Coordinator
(860) 679-3176
madin@uchc.edu

Debra Abromaitis
Director, Quality, Regulatory Compliance, Patient
(860) 679-3176
abromaitis@uchc.edu

Windham Hospital

Mindy Kivlin
Strategic Experience Adv., HHC East Region
(860) 456-6850
mindy.kivlin@hhchealth.org

Leah Russack-Baker
Strategic Experience Adv., HHC Central
(860) 456-6850
leah.russack-baker@hhchealth.org

Yale New Haven Hospital

Judy Catalano
Manager, Patient & Family Exp and Engage
(203) 789-5949
judy.catalano@ynhh.org

Christine Banti
Patient Relations Supervisor
(203) 789-5949
christine.banti@ynhh.org

Lauren Mallozzi
Manager, Patient Relations
(203) 789-5949
Lauren.Mallozzi@YNHH.org