Patient Relations Contacts

CHA's acute care member hospitals share a common dedication to quality care and patient satisfaction. Feedback from patients and family members is a vital component of hospitals' efforts to continuously improve the patient experience. To facilitate contact with CHA-member hospitals, a directory of Patient Relations contacts follows:

Bridgeport Hospital

Danielle Gass
Patient Relations Specialist
203-384-3352
danielle.gass@bpthosp.org

Daniel Walsh
Director of Patient Experience
203-337-8560
daniel.walsh@bpthosp.org

Bristol Hospital

Andrea Adams
Patient Representative
860-585-3657
aadams@bristolhospital.org

Karen Cornell
Director, Patient & Customer Relations
860-585-3269
kcornell@bristolhospital.org

Connecticut Children's Medical Center

Dahivsa Mercado
Quality Improvement Patient Rep
860-545-8137
Dmercado@connecticutchildrens.org

Shannon Grad
Dir, Patient and Family Experience
860-837-5534
sgrad@connecticutchildrens.org

Danbury Hospital

Linda McGrory
Dir, Pt Relations/Svc Excellence/Vol Svc
203-739-7430
linda.mcgrory@wchn.org

Day Kimball Hospital

Janet Johnson
Coordinator, Pastoral Care/Volunteer Svc
860-963-6458
jjohnson@DayKimball.org

Greenwich Hospital

Christine Beechner
VP, Patient and Guest Relations
203-863-4746
Christine.Beechner@greenwichhospital.org

Griffin Hospital

Diane Betkoski
Director of Planetree Services
203-732-7181
dbetkoski@griffinhealth.org

Patricia Kiley
Patient Relations Coordinator
203-732-7111
pkiley@griffinhealth.org

The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

Susan Thebarge
Director, Patient Experience
860-496-6657
mthebarge@hungerford.org

Lawrence + Memorial Hospital

Kelsey Vlieks
Manager, PS, Quality & Patient Relations
860-271-4849
kvlieks@lmhosp.org

Middlesex Hospital

Cheryl Rogers
Director, Patient Experience and
860-358-3022
cheryl.rogers@midhosp.org

MidState Medical Center

Gail Millerick
Patient Experience, HHC Central Region
203-694-8742
gail.millerick@hhchealth.org

Milford Hospital

Karen Kipfer
Director Community Relations & Vol Svcs
203-876-4060
karen.kipfer@milfordhospital.org

Christine Brown
Asst to the Director of Volunteer Svcs
203-876-4062
christine.brown@milfordhospital.org

Norwalk Hospital

Kristin Winbigler
Director of Patient Relations & Advocacy
203-855-3606
kristin.winbigler@norwalkhealth.org

Janice Mola
Dir, Patient Care Svcs and Patient Adv.
203-852-3335
jan.mola@norwalkhealth.org

Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

Tobye Karl
Director of Volunteer Svcs
860-714-4278
tkarl@stfranciscare.org

Saint Mary's Hospital

Griselle Arroyo
Administrative Asst/Interim Pt Advocate
203-709-6236
garroyo@stmh.org

St. Vincent's Medical Center

Darol Bates
Director, Patient Relations
203-576-5140
dbates@stvincents.org

Ellen Harry
Pat Rel and Community Outreach Partner
203-576-5164
ellen.harry@stvincents.org

Stamford Hospital

Kathleen Hazen
Patient Relations Partner
203-276-8565
khazen@stamhealth.org

Michelle Tomarkin
Patient Relations Partner
203-276-4076
mtomarkin@stamhealth.org

Sarah Sanders
Director, Behavioral Health
203-276-7873
ssanders@stamhealth.org

UConn John Dempsey Hospital

Kate Madin
Program Coordinator
860-679-3176
madin@uchc.edu

Debra Abromaitis
Director, Quality, Regulatory Compliance
860-679-7015
abromaitis@uchc.edu

Windham Hospital

Shawn Maynard
Executive Director, Foundation
860-456-6861
shawn.maynard@hhchealth.org

Andrea Burr
Coordinator of Patient Centered Care
860-456-6766
andrea.burr@hhchealth.org

Yale-New Haven Hospital

Lauren Mallozzi
Manager, Patient Relations
203-688-3742
Lauren.Mallozzi@YNHH.org

Samantha Fonda
Patient Representative
203-688-6391
samantha.fonda@ynhh.org

Joan Jordan
Patient Representative
203-789-3751
joan.jordan@ynhh.org

Alix Elkin
Manager, Patient Relations, Volunteer Sv
203-688-4242
Alix.Elkin@ynhh.org

Chris Teague
Patient Representative
203-789-3506
chris.teague@ynhh.org

Donna Massaro
Patient Relations Director
203-789-5503
donna.massaro@ynhh.org

Christine Banti
Patient Relations Supervisor
203-688-3430
christine.banti@ynhh.org